flash fiction: Orange Fog Forest


The long path through pale orange fog leads I do not know where. I walk this path for what seems like days but it never changes. The sun, or is it the moon, sits at the same place, each time I look. The trees bend over, barely touching yet impenetrable when I try to pass. How did I come here? Why did I come here? I am lost in a forest of mist and fog and know not why. Once I knew where I was going, knew who I was, but now I keep walking. Maybe when I reach the end of this path, I will know who I am. When will this forest end and life begin again?

Leave a Reply

