Oy vey…five videos started


Yup I have recorded five tracks so far. They arent long, only about 20-30 seconds long so far. Used Adobe Soundbooth to do the recordings and wasn’t that fun! Audio work is harder than you think folks. First getting your all important words down without out flubbing up can be HARD. Then you have to listen back to your own voice…creepy. Save the file and then open up Premiere Pro and past in the .wav file, past in the png file and then find some interesting music to go under your voice. Yup I am going to have two audio tracks on these! I am excited if filled with a lot trepidation.

Thanks to the awesome hubby I have managed to figure out how to have the second track at a lower level so you lovely people can hear me reading my deathless prose. Okay not so deathless but I can be a be egotistical in a blog if not in real life right?

The next step is figuring out how to fade the second track out after the audio voice stuff is finished. I hate having things end abruptly and want a nice slow fade out. Now I could put up the few that I have done but they are far from ready. There is a ton of clean up that needs to be done on the audio.

Fun thing is I do have a bunch of videos without my odd voice in them all ready around. Poem videos with images and background music with a line of the poem on different images. I am trying to re-work those so I don’t have to try and do it all again…not as easy as it might seem. The first one I tried, Butterflies, comes out really choppy in PP but plays just fine in Windows Media Player. So I am not sure I will be able to update them with my audio files of me reading those poems. We will see.

I had hoped to be able to post something up today but I think I am just rushing myself. Now my readers don’t expect James Marstairs quality reading here or movie quality image. I am playing with what I have and slowly like with anything else these things will get better. I have decided to take a break from frustrating myself at the moment. I really want to get back into creating.

Okay to be totally honest I want to see if I can do as well as my 14 year old daughter is doing with her YouTube channel. The child has over a thousand followers. Last time I looked I had..um…14. What an ego crush right? I admit I am not doing the type of topical videos she is. My daughter makes videos based on Aphmau, he favorite YouTube series, along with original artwork videos to songs she adores. Proud of my girl yes, jealous of my girl, oh heck yes, but isn’t that the life of a parent?

Leave a Reply

