S, T, U more poetry by the letters


Wow this has moved forward quickly hasn’t it? Once I finish I will probably roll back around and see what I can do.

Sails

White sails,
flying across the sky,
bring my love to me,
from across the sea.

Is the sea there,
or just a sea of snow?
I don’t care which,
if you can fly him to me.
***

Tiger Kitten ©2006

Once a little kitten
now a strong tiger you are
lashing out when annoyed
so very often lately

Once a happy playful kitten
open as the sky
now the master of sarcasm
with claws you rarely hide

Angry at times for reason
others for none at all
relax lady tiger
you will always have your home

Defensive of your family
yet fighting them all the time
try a little peace my kitten
everything is all right

***

Understanding

Do you understand

understand how I feel

understand what you do

understand my reality

 

Am I a game

or an ego boost

Am I just a tool

to relieve 

Does my pain

mean more than discomfort

Is my love

more than a laugh

© 1998

Leave a Reply

