Another rainy Monday


Yup it rained and will rain more today.  I got some photos, and now I have to sit my butt down and work on matching photos to poems for my next collection.  Now i could just put in lovely images of flowers but I did that last time.  This time I want to be a bit different.  The images should convey what the poem is about right?  Well we will see.  With the clouds and the sun that breaks through from time to time it is a day to reflect.

Music, tea, photos and poems.  Can make for a good day or a sad one.  Just not sure.  The rain washed away the dirt and pollen but t the moment the world looks a bit washed out to me.  Later this week the vibrant will be back and wonder will cover us all.f0404464  Just a little image of some tadpoles for today.  Normally I throw all my photos over on Window of my Mind but I thought this was kinda sweet.  My daughter took this on a walk we took together.  We have to remember no matter what else that happens in our life that the world continues to bring new life into being.  Simple little things that make you smile if you look for them.

I don’t know why I am introspective today but we all need days like this to clear out our minds.

Maybe this is what I need

 

Clarify your thoughts

Clarify
keep the words simple
tell the truth
for it will come out in the end

Keeping secrets
can lead to more pain
than the truth you hide
pain we both feel

Think deep
look inside
tell  yourself what is true
clarify your thoughts

 

4 comments on “Another rainy Monday

  1. Hey There. I found your blog using msn. This is a really well written article.
    I’ll be sure to bookmark it and come back to read more of your useful info. Thanks for the post. I’ll certainly return.

  2. Hello There. I found your blog the usage of msn. This is an extremely well written article.
    I will make sure to bookmark it and return to learn extra of your
    helpful information. Thank you for the post. I’ll definitely return.

  3. Undeniably imagine that which you stated. Your favorite
    justification appeared to be on the web the
    simplest factor to be aware of. I say to you, I definitely get irked even as people think about worries
    that they plainly don’t know about. You controlled to hit the nail upon the top and outlined out the whole thing with no need side-effects , other people can take a signal. Will likely be back to get more. Thanks

Leave a Reply

