Happy Valentine’s Day!


Hope you are all haven’t something incredibly sweet and fun today. Yeah you might not be in a relationship but that should not stop you from having some chocolate or candies or getting a flower or buying yourself something pretty.  Today is a day to celebrate the good things about love.  Even if you don’t have a lover you can enjoy.

I bake (yeah I know but it gives me an excuse) I made my first batch of Red Velvet cakes to send to school with my daughter.  Little heart shaped cakes that have frosting and candies on them.  Gave her a tiny stuffed bear and she was ecstatic.  Today is for all kinds of love, not just romantic.

So go enjoy your day.  And heck you want a plug you can go read my poetry. Lots of love and loss and loneliness but just go enjoy your day.

Leave a Reply

