Crazy days


Well the router went down and then hubby got real sick.  Took a day out of working on stuff but I am glad I did.  RAther take care of my hubby than ignore the poor guy.

Not that I haven’t done stuff.  I have the cover for Halloween Pranks and Mischief done and the book trailer.  Have edited it up to cleanness and I am reading another writers work so she can have a review ready for when the book goes up.  Got an email back from the erotica publisher and he doesn’t use original art from the author but has images he will license.  I went over and picked out a few for consideration and sent them over.  One more step on that book done.  The poetry book that I have had one of my pieces accepted for should be out at the end of the month.  That will be nice.

Posted one of my poetry videos on the poetry facebook page and waiting to see if they like the idea.  No comments yet.  I have been working on updating my website.  I need to resize the book cover images so they aren’t so big on the page.   Once I get that done I can post up all my work so far.  I think i have the review page up to date.  Which is nice.  So many reviews.  It is sweet.

And a new thing.  It seems I can publish my fanfiction on smashwords as long as I make sure to put in disclaimers and do not add to the premium catalog.  I can work on getting those set up.  After all Sins and Shadows were written chapter by chapter and posted that way.  Which led me to think they were smaller than they were for sure.  Get those up and I can add to my website the links there so people can read those for free.

Of the 22 all ready published stories and books I have only made 11 book trailers.  Need to get my butt in gear and do the rest.  After all that is just one more tool to getting people to read my work.  Sales are grinding along slowly but from what I gather all over sales are slow this month.  I hope they pick up next month.  I would love to actually get a royalty check someday.

Well time to put together another spreadsheet to keep track of what I have done for each book so I know where they are and what I need to do yet.  I know but it helps me keep track of my work and makes me feel like i have done something.

One comment on “Crazy days

  1. I blog quite often and I seriously appreciate your
    information. The article has really peaked my interest.

    I’m going to book mark your website and keep checking for new information about once per week. I subscribed to your RSS feed as well.

Leave a Reply

