Time for a break or lets read for a bit instead of writing


Yeah well after all these weeks of putting out new work I need a day to sit back and refresh my batteries.  Yeah I do take breaks during the day and play games or cook but it is nice to listen to music and read someone else s words too.  I was good and typed up the notes from yesterday.  I had wrote down more than I had thought.  The book picked up over 3K more in words.  So it is doing good.  Went back and fixed the typos and misspellings and the few little formatting issues I missed yesterday.  The fact that it is 35K words is a lot more than I usually write on one story.  Yeah compared to Sherrilyn Kenyon or Stephen King it is a drop in the bucket but I have crossed into the official novel Territory here.  If I can find a title for it I think it will be a great little book.  I have gotten the heroes to Jessica’s side and now we just have to get them out of there and work on a nice epilogue.  Though to honest I have one all ready started.  Once I get it all written then I can go back and fill and remove and make the story flow the way I want.  Fix all those little fractured sentences and wrong word choices.  I hope.

I have written two reviews for other peoples work this morning so I guess I haven’t really stopped writing huh?
The first one was for Sheenah Freitas’ book Musings from Yesteryear.  A great little read.  Try it out folks.  More short bits but with some punch for sure.

Then there was Out of Control by Kate Kelly. A steamy little cop/who done it drama.  Fun read.  Enjoyable.

And last night I did one other.

Positive Spin by Lior Samson had some turns of phrase i would love to steal.  They just flowed like water.  Really well done but as i have come to learn this man has been writing for years.

Okay time to dive into another story or three.  I love shorts!

 

One comment on “Time for a break or lets read for a bit instead of writing

  1. Hey there! I’m at work surfing around your blog from my new iphone 4! Just wanted to say I love reading through your blog and look forward to all your posts! Carry on the superb work!

Leave a Reply

